Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lenexa, KS 66220

Meet Taylor

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Taylor! I graduated in August with a Master's of Science in Nursing degree from the University of Arizona. I just moved home to spend time with family as I study for my boards and prepare to apply for a doctorate program to become a nurse practitioner! I graduated in 2019 from the University of Missouri - Magna Cum Laude with a bachelor's degree in health science. I also received minors in psychology and nutrition wellness. I have 10 years of experience, with babysitting and nannying. I have worked with a wide variety of ages from young babies to teenagers! Last summer I worked as a camp counselor through the University of Missouri through an organization called Camp Kesem. Camp Kesem is a free week of camp for children who are affected by a parent's cancer that is funded completely by college students. This camp and the Read more children I met absolutely changed my life. My mom is a cancer survivor so I was able to connect with my campers on a deeper level. Camp Kesem gave me an outlet to turn my mom's battles with cancer into something positive while also allowing me to work with children. A few years ago I decided that my life goal is to help others be their happiest and best selves. I've found that nannying has given me a great opportunity to help children by being a positive role model. In addition to that, I am CPR and BLS certified as well as I am vaccinated. I drive a 2015 Subaru forester and I have a clean driving record. Thank you for taking the time to read this, I cannot wait to hear from you! Taylor

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Master's of Science in Nursing

University of Arizona 2021


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now