Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lenexa, KS 66215

Meet Lexi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lexi. I am a full time student and athlete at UMKC. I am majoring in Early Childhood Education. I went to Saint Thomas Aquinas High School where I was a successful student while playing Volleyball, being on the bowling team, and also on the track team. I have been a responsible student and athlete for quite awhile. I believe those experiences have given me such a great work ethic. I love children! When babysitting for a family I like playing outside, playing board games, and doing crafts. I am also a very tidy person, so I will always clean up after whatever the children and I do. I have experience babysitting kid of all ages, I have babysat for many family members, neighbors, and friends. I was also a summer camp counselor for JCPRD, this allowed me to work with kids from kindergarten to seventh grade. I Read more have also helped with before and after school care in the Assistant Director Position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lexi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending University of Missouri - Kansas City

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Lexi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now