Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Olathe, KS 66062

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all! My name’s Kate, I’m 22 years old and I have always loved kids. I became a certified babysitter in early 2012 so I've had over 9 years of experience with a variety of ages. Not only do I enjoy babysitting but I also like to dog-sit. Babysitting, nannying, and dog-sitting have never felt like jobs to me. The bonds I have formed with families and getting to see the kids grow is what made me fall in love with babysitting. Just this past summer I was a nanny for a 7-year-old boy and an 13-year-old girl but I've been watching them since 2017! I was their nanny during the spring break and the summer of 2017 and was responsible for picking up the boy from daycare during the fall as well. I'm looking for a new family to care for since they won't need me as much anymore. Read more I’m also looking for a family that also takes the pandemic seriously! I'm a kind, responsible, and goofy person & I'd love to become a new addition to your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/17/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/20/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Andrea K.

3/16/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Graduated Johnson County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now