Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Olathe, KS 66061

Meet Madeline

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Vic Kepner and I have worked with children for most of my teenage life. When I was 12, I began working in my church's children church and nursery programs, providing for age ranges from newborns to 10-year-olds. During my high school career, I was also a babysitter for several of my neighbors, a majority of the children I watched being toddlers. I also took child-care classes at my school and volunteered during our art camp program over the summer too. A couple of things about what I like to do, I'm very passionate about art and books. I am currently studying in the field of creative writing, and I would love to be able to bring the joy of reading to others in the future. I also know many kid-friendly crafts that can help keep your kids busy while making sure they are healthily engaging with their own Read more creativity. I think it's so important to make sure each and every child has their own unique outlet, no matter how young or old, and I would love to help your child find theirs

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Creative Writing

University of Missouri - Kansas City 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now