Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Olathe, KS 66062

Meet Alexandra

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ali, and I am a recent graduate from the University of Kansas.  I currently live in the Leawood, KS area.  I may eventually puruse a master's degree, but I have no current schooling plans right now.  So, I have lots of availability and flexibility in my scheduling. I am interested in a part time job or full time position, and I am hoping to find a great family (or two) to work with!  I truly enjoy spending time with (and caring for) children of all ages!  I am willing to travel, so that I can help out with families in Overland Park, Lenexa, Mission, Shawnee, Leawood, Olathe areas...as well as some locations in the Lees Summit and Kansas City, MO areas. I would love to help out with any child-care needs that you have. I do have my own car and a clean driving record and such.  Read more I have been trained in CPR and basic first aid care.  I  have even had some nursing training, and I was certified as a CNA (certified nurse's aide).  I have about 12 years of baby-sitting and childcare experience. I began baby-sitting at age 11, and I've had so many wonderful experiences caring for children and families. I’ve been a volunteer for Vacation Bible School at my church and worked with children many times through mission work and various volunteering. Additionally, I worked as a nanny for an Overland Park family on the weekends, from 1999-2007.  I would love to help out on a regular or an irregular basis.  If you need care a few times a week, or in the evenings or weekends, or whenever you might need an extra hand, I'm definitely available! I’m available most days and nights of the week, including weekend days and nights. If you have any interest, please do give me a call. I look forward to the possibility of working with you and your family. I am also available for other household help, grocery shopping, carpooling, running errands, house-sitting, pet-sitting...etc. Best regards, Ali  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/19/2015
  • My availability is valid through 10/18/15

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

1

0

0

0

Heather W.

3/28/2012

Ali is fantastic! She is always on time and wonderful with our three kids. She searches for new things to do with the kids and engages with them as soon as she walks in the door.

Lisa R.

10/8/2011

Ali was amazing! She was punctual, friendly, and great with our kids. We will definitely be using her again!

Shquettea L.

10/2/2011

I thought that she was helpful, she was not able to offer me the hours I wanted but gave me other options of suggestions of weekend help. I was please that she gave me some information that would help me in the future. Thanks again

Cheryl J.

3/16/2011

Ali is a joy! Cannot recommend her highly enough! You will be lucky to get her!

Nikkie F.

5/10/2010

Ali is very sweet, outgoing, personable and smart. She interacted well with my kids and they quickly connected with her.

Martin R.

9/28/2008

Ali did a wonderful job watching our boys. She is kind, considerate and very helpful. We look forward to having her visit with our children again in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology and Applied Behavioral Sciences

University of Kansas

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now