Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shawnee, KS 66217

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My spirit is 30 years young in spite of what my age says. I'm looking for an after school sitter position or mid day to eve babysitting position. My most recent sitter position was picking up two brothers after school. I would get them snacks and let them enjoy that while I helped/ supervise each with their homework. Often i would have their 5yo brother for a short time as well. Sometimes afterward we would go for walks, read, play outdoors if weather permitted or maybe go to the park. I believe in maintaining a fun nurturing but structured environment. I left because they moved away. In the past I've also been responsible for picking children up from school and taking them to extra curricular activities. I was a Para Educator with Olathe School District for 9 years. I spent most of my years working with pre-k thru 5th grade Read more students. However i did work 2yrs at the middle school level. I often worked one on one or in small groups of children outside of the classroom. I helped with daily lessons from reading to math. I've worked with children with ADHD, Autism and Asperger's Syndrome. I have a passion for education. I'm very good with children and finding ways to want them to learn. I've also taken care of infants 1-18 months old. I have two daughters and three adorable grandchildren. I'm a very loving, kind hearted and loyal person. I love reading, puzzles and can be a bit of a tennis fanatic. Children are your treasures and I would treat them as I would want mine to be treated.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/30/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/15/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amy B.

1/28/2019

Cassadra (Sandy) was great. She was available on short notice too. and m My son also got along well with her. I would use Sandy again if I ever have a need again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now