Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shawnee, KS 66217

Meet Roxanne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Rox , 32 years , old , professional sitter/nanny. Not a smoker , CPR and first aide certified. senior care : has more than 5 years of experience , can able to help on their request(getting sunlight, fresh air, go to church ) . meal prep. scheduled medication, some basic exercise, massage, can offer pamper their nails and basic haircut too. reading them books and somehow be a chatter box. babies/children : has more than 8 years of experience , Loves being surrounded by kids , introvert/extrovert , patient , Jolly! can able to teach children what they are teaching on school, ( reading, singing, dancing, doing arts and crafts ) driving kids close to their home (playground) playing sports to their background. (soccer, volleyball, biking , carpooling , etc.) can able to teach children how to maintain being hygienic. can able to teach children how Read more to pray too. know how to do meal prep. can extra time : can able to help some light errands. PS : has a own car , can drove kids / senior anywhere .. I usually charge 15 - 30 per hour. but if its close to my area.. price is negotiable can be lower than 15 per hour. ty

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Roxanne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Roxanne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now