Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wamego, KS 66547

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Marissa and I have been a certified sitter since the age of 11. I have been a early childhood teacher for two years, due to the pandemic I had to make the difficult decision to resign. As a childcare provider I cared for Newborns to 5 year Olds in Pre-K, I was an assistant teacher in a toddler room for a year and also was in the infant room for 6 months caring for children and building relationships with the families. I also am a Mother of 3, I have an 8 year old, 5 year old and 9 month old. I have been CPR certified and also have obtained other certificates and training through the center I worked at. I love teaching young children, building relationships and connecting with families & the children I care for. I also have a background check I can provide myself I paid Read more for that I ended up not using since I decided not to go to the College I got it for

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/11/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/19/21

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Behavioral Health with an Emphasis in Children and Adolescent Disorders

Graduated Grand Canyon University 2019


Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now