Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wichita, KS 67217

Meet Angelina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

IMPORTANT: I am booked out until June of 2023!!! I am currently nannying in home for a family and when my contract is up I will be out of the country nannying for a new family! Sittercity has yet to update my availability which is why I am posting this here. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. If you have inquiries about a sitter/nanny starting in the month of July 2023 I will be booking for those months! My schedule fill fast so book while you can! ❤️ -Angelina Hello! My name is Angelina! I'm 19 years old, I'm currently in college studying to be an elementary teacher as well as cheerleading. I've been babysitting for about 7 years now. I sit for a variety of ages, from 6 months to 15 years old (or older if necessary whether per request of parents or special needs). I have experience Read more working with children with special needs, and love babysitting all children equally. I enjoy what I do and always have fun things planned for the kiddos! I am certified in Adult and Infant CPR. I can perform CPR as well the Heimlich and am well versed in staying calm should something happen. Your children and their safety will always be my priority! Thank you for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Gary R.

7/17/2021

Genevieve H.

4/17/2021

Angelina was prompt in replying to questions, showed up on time and was absolutely wonderful to our daughter. I asked that our daughter not watch TV all evening and Angelina kept her busy. We got home and our daughter was worn out and went straight to bed, which is fantastic! She asked for Angelina again when we have date night and that is what we will do. Highly recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education (Deaf Education & Deaf Studies)

Currently attending Allen County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angelina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now