Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Wichita, KS 67209

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kate, and I am a student at the University of Kansas! I am majoring in Strategic Communications, and I plan on pursuing a career in event planning when I graduate. I have been a nanny almost every summer for 6 years. During the school year, I work at the Journalism Resource Center at KU. I have nannied and babysat kids ranging in age from 10 months to 12 years old, and as many as 6 kids at a time. I am creative and enjoy planning activities for kids such as crafts, scavenger hunts, painting, making slime, playing board games, trips to museums, picnics at the park, and playing outside. I also have experience caring for infants. I am able to get small children ready for the day and put them to bed. I have a car, so I am able to drive to and from work Read more and take the kids anywhere they need or want to go. I always make sure parents come home to a clean house and happy kids at the end of the day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Strategic Communication

Currently attending University of Kansas

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now