Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wichita, KS 67203

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

have been caring for infants through school aged children for over 15 years as a nanny as well as in a center setting and genuinely enjoy being part of a child's development. I have my Child development associates certificate specializing in infant and toddler care, as well as countless hours of additional professional training. My teaching style is similar to that of the Montessori philosophy, and one that I hold dear to my heart-as I, myself, am a product of the Montessori Method. I am a true believer in nurturing a child's creativity and allowing them to learn through discovering the world around them. I also believe that learning by doing with proper guidance and understanding is the most positive way for a child to blossom. Every child is unique in the way he or she learns, plays, and develops; this being said, I feel every child should be treated Read more uniquely. It is truly gratifying to me to have the opportunity to grow with a child through the years, and I value the importance of being close to, and working side by side with, the entire family. I am very positive and outgoing and love experiencing life. I enjoy taking walks- discovering the outdoors, reading, writing, music, and surrounding myself with loved ones. I am a very happy person, enjoying life to its fullest! These are all activities that I feel should be a part of any child's day. I am very dependable, trustworthy, and honest. I have a lot of energy, am very creative, extremely patient, and always look forward to starting my days with a child ready to explore their world! In my work with children, I have definitely learned-early on-that this is the only 'work' that doesn't feel like such at all, but rather what I truly love to do! Please let me know if you would like to speak further, Sarah

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/21

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Injection Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now