Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wichita, KS 67211

Meet Cora

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Cora! I am from the coast of Mississippi with a military background. I am fresh out of college, independently working on myself and my career goals with Ascension Via Christi full time in Wichita, KS. My hobbies include: Lifting/ CrossFit workouts, Zumba, Travel, Food, Shopping, Outdoor/ Indoor Activities, Festivals, and more. Babysitting is a current job that I can see myself loving to take on even more. I am looking for a side job that I know I will enjoy based off my past experiences working with military parents and family/ friends' kiddos. How it all started? As soon as I hit middle school, I was eager to make my first dollar as well as having a fun time doing so. Babysitting was a fun job that reminded me of my days in daycare. Which lead me towards completing a babysitting certification on base to support Read more my journey. I truly enjoy working with kiddos of any ages with: arts and craft projects, out door activities, baking, movie night chill times, and coming up with creative ideas to keep myself and the kiddos busy. Education: All and all I completes my Certified Nursing Assistant license, CPR & AED certifications, and a bachelor's degree in Health Management. I am looking for a part time side job to keep me busy and to have some extra income to keep up with my expenses. Why not work a job you enjoy? I am free at least 3-5 hours a week. Feel free to reach me anytime through text, email, or phone. Thank You :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/25/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now