Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Burlington, KY 41005

Meet Kylie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Kia Ora! That means “hello” in New Zealand where I spent 10 months last year as an Au Pair. While I was in New Zealand, I received the “au pair of the month” award and was even selected as one of the top 3 au pairs by the International Au Pair Organization. My host family described me as “firm though fun” and adored my “playful and carefree ways.” They also appreciated how dedicated I am to making a difference which I exhibited by “listening thoughtfully” and researching books to teach the children about different types of people in this world. Going to New Zealand to become an Au Pair was possibly the best decision I’ve ever made not only because it allowed me to renew my CPR and first aid training, but because it gave me a whole new perspective on the world. Before becoming an Au Pair, I worked Read more as a camp counselor for 5 years, taught my own class room at Rainbow Childcare, and worked as a therapeutic specialist at a rehab facility in Northern Kentucky. This means that I have experience working with all sorts of children aged 14months- 15 years. I have worked with healthy children, but also children with mental illness and children who have experienced trauma. I started working with children sort of accidentally. I had been going to a YMCA summer camp for 5 years as a camper and the next progression was to become a Junior Counselor, but as soon as I met my first ever cabin, I knew I loved working with children. I firmly believe that children are our future, and if we want to create a happier, healthier world we need to start with them. This means teaching them to accept people who may be different from them, but also teaching them emotional regulation skills that I feel many of us had to learn as young adults. My goal as a caregiver is always to help them learn to love and accept themselves exactly the way they are, while also teaching them that making mistakes is a good thing because it allows us to learn how to do better next time. No matter the child, I find age appropriate ways to teach them useful skills such as handling their strong emotions and resolving conflict. This, I believe, is what sets me apart from other caregivers. I do not see this career as a chance to sit around and play games all day, but as an opportunity to create a better world. I go above and beyond the normal expectations of a nanny by searching for new ways to help children grow into happy, loving people. I can’t wait to speak with you to see if we’d be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 05/02/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Kylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Attended University of Louisville

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now