Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in Burlington, KY 41005

Meet Terry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Terry and I have been babysitting children off and on since I was 12 years old. I love interacting with them and caring for them and keeping them safe. I am cpr/first aid certified. I have excellent references. I love children (especially babies and toddlers). I love teaching them the alphabet, numbers, colors, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/23/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/12/19

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

Kelly G.

10/9/2016

I cannot say enough great things about Terrys service!! On rather short notice Terry and her wonderful husband, John, took amazing care of my German Shepherd (who has medical problems) for over a week! I got daily updates/pictures, mail was collected, and a sweet note on the door from my pup welcoming me home! I knew she was in great hands, allowing me to enjoy my vacation instead of worrying about how she was. Highly recommended for anyone that loves their pets!

Danielle H.

11/23/2015

Terry did an overnight sitting job at my house and my daughter loved her! She kept in touch with me with pictures and texts so I knew everything was going well, and came over prior to the job to get all the information necessary. Definitely worth hiring!

Cursha L.

10/4/2011

Terry is a wonderful and caring child care provider. She has been an amazing help to my family in caring for my two young children (ages 2 &4). Her communication is outstanding and she is extremely honest and genuine in forming relationships with each member of the family. My children think the world of her and always enjoy having her care for them. She is experienced in caring for children in the home and also taking them of trips such as the museum and playground to make sure they have a safe, fun experience. We look forward to calling Terry for our future child care needs.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Terry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now