JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Calvert City, KY 42029

Meet Shannon

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi im Shannon. I'm a single mom of 2 lovely boys. I'm looking to provide excellent care .I'be been doing childcare for 18 years. I love children j and elderly people as well I'm certified in cpr n 1st aide. And I hAve a certificate with EMT. I have plenty of medical knowledge. I'm fixing to go to school for 1st responders as well. I hope to hear from you. . Right now I do security at a plant on Saturday n Sundays. And I work in childcare on weekdays but I'm willing to quit childcare. For better pay. I'm very reliable n responsible. .I'm even experienced with disabilities .my oldest son is 18 and is autistic I love to laugh n have fun. I do not smoke or drink and I'm a quiet person who gets along with everyone. I went to college and I have my associates in Read more forensic science. Like year getting my bachelor's for criminal justice. But financially didn't get to finish. I wanted to be a privation /parole officer n work w troubled youth.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$0-$0/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Forensic science (csi)

Graduated Everest University - North Orlando 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now