JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Crestwood, KY 40014

Meet Jillian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jillian, I am 21 years old and I live in Crestwood KY. I am a responsible, dependable babysitter with over 7 years of experience caring for children of all ages. Able to provide transportation to/ from school or activities. Skilled in creating fun, engaging, and educational activities, while prioritizing the safety and well-being of the children. Trusted by parents, with a mutual loving relationship for all cared for children. I have babysat for many families over the past 7 years, and I would be more than happy to provide references; should they be requested. Some of my favorite, fun-filled ways to engage with the kids include arts & crafts, baking, reading, playing outside, trips to local parks, swimming pools, libraries, museums, etc. A few things that you can expect I will do as your childcare provider- * Create a comfortable, nurturing space to promote learning and encourage Read more positive interactions * Maintain open communication with parents throughout entire employment * Ensure safety, health and wellbeing by closely monitoring the children * Preserve the cleanliness and organization the house; minimizing parents clean up times upon their return home. I am a recent graduate from Paul Mitchell the School and I‘m looking to continue providing part time or full time childcare while I begin my journey in the cosmetology industry. My availability (starting May 15, 2019) is as follows... Monday-Friday: 8am-6pm (flexible) Saturday: Any time Sunday: Unavailable I would be more than happy to answer any questions that you may have. Please message me if you are interested in scheduling a phone and/or an in-person interview. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Cosmetology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now