JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Crestwood, KY 40014

Meet Kaitlin

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I’m Kaitlin. I graduated from Vanderbilt University with a major in cognitive studies concentrated in child development. Throughout high school, I occasionally worked as a babysitter and during my time in college, I worked at a child care center for infants to pre-K students and volonteered as a weekly tutor for elementary students in after school programs. After graduating, I spent two years teaching English to French-speaking students in France. Now that I’ve returned to the states, I hope to pursue my masters and obtain teaching licensure in elementary education as I’ve discovered I’m passionate about teaching and working with students. I’m reliable, responsible, and hard-working, but I also believe in a balance that includes having fun through various activities. I’m familiar with the Reggio Emilia style of learning and I am CPR certified. I look forward to speaking with you and your family, and wish you the best Read more in your search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cognitive Studies

Graduated Vanderbilt University 2016

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • French

Share Kaitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now