Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Meet Claudia

  • Has a car

for the past 20 plus years I have been a caregiver to young people in a little different capacity than babysitting eventho its the same. Currently I am the director at a community center were we motivate mentor and inspire our youth. I work with children ages 5 through 21. I love children I am a grandmother of 11, soon to be 12 with my baby girl having her first child in April, she says March, lol. I have a pretty good record when it comes to working with children. one of the girls I worked with actually nominated me for an award at the American Allstars Project in September 2014. I was also award the Extroadinary woman from the Brooklyn District Attorney for my work in the community. At this point you might want to know why go for this job, well I work for a new non profit Read more organization that I founded in 2011 and we are still gather facts and data so that we may apply for grants. For more information check out my website at www.projectmentorny.org

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claudia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Share Claudia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now