Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort Thomas, KY 41075

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rachel and I am 32 years old, married, a mother of a 3.5yo daughter, and currently available for full-time childcare, after-school care, date nights, and part-time care. I originally majored in Early Childhood Education at Cincinnati Christian University and transferred to Cincinnati State to study Interpretation for the Deaf (sign language interpreting). Even though I was unable to complete the program (due to financial reasons), I am fluent in sign language and love being able to teach it to the children I work with. My delight in working with children comes from the joy of caring for them, reading, playing, arts and crafts, many fun teaching moments, indoor/outdoor adventure and more. My family and I recently moved back to the area from Iowa where I was a full-time nanny in 2015 until the birth of my daughter in 2016, and continued as a babysitter for several families Read more over the last few years. Before the move to Iowa, I was a full-time nanny for a lovely family here in Cincinnati from 2013-2015 and a nanny over the summers of '09 and '10. I have worked as a part-time babysitter (sometimes mother's helper) for others as well as an infant room daycare teacher in the past. I am more than willing to share with you my references and details on previous experience. Feel free to ask any questions you please and I will share with you further upon your request. Good luck with your search!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/21/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Interpreter for the Deaf

Attended Cincinnati State Technical and Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now