Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Georgetown, KY 40324

Meet Emily

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name Is Emily and I am 29 years old. I graduated from the University of Kentucky with my bachelors' degree in Merchandising, Apparel and Textiles in 2012. I was a store owner to the boutique One Devine Day, which was recently sold. I have a 18 month old son, myself named, Channing and he has been the greatest thing to ever happen to me, so I understand the importance of finding the right person to be spending a considerable amount of time with your children. During my years as a college student, I worked at the Child Care Council in Lexington, KY where we provided training to employees and owners of daycare facilities and we also toured theses facilities and determine their STARS rating and to raise any concerns we may have. I then went on to work at Grace Early Learning Center, an early childhood center in Georgetown, Read more KY for about 3 years where I worked with children ages 6 weeks-6 years old a teacher in classrooms with anywhere from 14-24 children. I was required to teach the children cognitive and social behaviors based on their developmental rate, I planned fun activities, served meals, helped with homework, potty trained, assisted in nap time, developed lesson plans and provided any care a child may require. I than began babysitting for many of the children who were in my class after developing relationships with their parents. I absolutely love children and having been raised by a Principal, I understand the importance of education, structure and fun. I am also, recently certified in First Aide and Basic Life Support (CPR) by the American Heart Association. It would be an honor for any parents to declare me as the primary caretaker for their children and I would not take the opportunity lightly. With my knowledge, skills and personal experiences I feel as though I am the perfect candidate to become your families Nanny. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Brittany H.


Set up an interview and she never showed or called, i texted her and no response.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Merchandising, Apparel and Textiles

Graduated University of Kentucky 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now