JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Harrodsburg, KY 40330

Meet Mary

  • Speaks Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the second oldest of eleven children, my childcare experience began early! I babysat my siblings and local children ranging in age from newborn to 12 years old from the time I was just 13 myself. I first received training and certification in CPR and general child safety at that point too. Now, I have 4 amazing kids of my own, ages 11-16, and have worked as a full time nanny for the last 3 years. I currently look after a 2 year old Monday through Friday, 8:15 to 4:15. I'm looking for additional evening, weekend, and/or overnight hours. I have vast experience with children of all ages, fantastic references, a safe, reliable, insured vehicle and a clean driving record. I'm willing to travel up to 40 miles away for the right job. I'm flexible and willing to work on short notice. I can watch your children at your home Read more or mine. I love animals too, so am happy to keep watch over your pets as well! I do not smoke, am fit and healthy, and I am also an accomplished cook. I can help with errands, light housekeeping and children's laundry. I speak Japanese and some German. I was a theatre major, and I am also an artist, so dramatic or artistic play are some of my favorite activities with children. Overall, I consider myself a literate, loyal, and well-rounded person who can be a great asset to your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Theater

Attended The University of Montana

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Japanese

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now