Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40511

Meet Valeria

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Valeria Medina and I am looking forward to getting to know your family! I'm 21 years old and live in the Tampa Palms area. I am a senior at USF, graduating in December with a major in biomedical science and minor in Public Health.. I've been babysitting since I was 14 years old and love any opportunity to be around children. I'm hoping to be a pediatric surgeon after finishing college and medical school. I come from a small immediate family of 5 but a large extended family from all over, ranging from Louisiana to Honduras. I am bilingual, fluent in both Spanish and English. I am interested in starting right away . Currently due to school I can only do part time or as needed, but once I graduate in December can move up to full time nanny if needed. My fridays and saturdays are Read more completely open every week. I'll make sure I provide a balanced babysitting experience based on your needs and requirements. If you have any questions feel free to call me or e-mail me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kristen C.


Valeria is a great sitter! She’s been a tremendous help to our family!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Biomedical Science

Currently attending University of South Florida


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Valeria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now