Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40508

Meet Toria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Toria, I am a recent graduate from Boston University. I recently took a gap year to run Track and field/ Coach at BU. I have just finished my first year of law school at the University of Kentucky. My family is Jamaican but I was born and raised in Miami, Florida. I am very use to being around children and also dogs, I have siblings, I'm the second oldest, theres 6 of us. I have also baby sat for neighbors and various people and worked at day care facilities. I love children and also helping others, so through babysitting I have the opportunity to do both.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/18/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Sittercity Parent

4/17/2018

Toria was great! My son took to her right away and she immediately jumped into the game he was playing. She even stayed a little while after we got back home to help him finish the tower they were building. We will definitely work with her again.

Taran P.

2/23/2018

She was on time. Wonderful and professional. Definitely very very responsible and I am going to recommend her to everyone I know. Thank you Toria for helping us being such a life saver!

Gary K.

12/4/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing

Education

Law

Graduated Boston University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Toria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now