JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40517

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have been a stay at home mom for the last two years. I tried to get back out into the workforce, but my daughter just isn’t ready yet. So, I am looking to babysit for another family while exposing my child to other children in order to increase her social skills. In February of 2019, I accepted a temporary day care job and gained experience working with up to 12 children at once. My dream in life was to have children. Kids are the sweetest little gifts but also very challenging little packages. I learned throughout my life growing up with 5 other sibilings, babysitting nieces and nephews, working at a daycare, and raising my own child that patience goes both ways. As the adult you have to be able to stay calm so that you can be an example to the child on how to also do Read more that. You’ve gotta be able to show and tell so that in those stressful situations (that are sure to arise) a child can look and see that Ms. Stephanie is calm and this must be the emotion I also need to portray. Nobody is perfect! What I am though is caring, honest, a Christian, silly, smart, emphatetic, nice, upbeat, sweet, funny, ... okay I could go on with that but I think that I’ve given you a pretty good idea of my personality. I wouldn’t ever put my hands on anyone’s child, because it isn’t my child. With my child I try to use words as much as possible and corporal punishment as least as possible. I believe that children can listen and learn but I also know that sometimes it takes more. What I would like to do is be a blessing to your family, take away the worry that comes with trusting someone with your child. I know that fear all to well. I am ready and willing to be that someone you can count on and make lasting connections with the little people that you love so dearly. In my heart lies a passion for children, helping them learn and grow, keeping them safe, and helping them feel loved while their parents are out doing what they can to keep the family straight. To do this for someone would add so much joy in my heart. I will be reliable and always honest. On time and always caring with an attentive ear. I will rely on constructive criticism in order to be the best that I can be for your family. I have reliable transportation, I do not smoke, I do not have any pets (I don’t have a problem with pets), I am not CPR certified at this time but I have been before and will be again. If you think that I would be a good fit for your family just let me know and we can talk more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associate of Science

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now