JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40505

Meet Delle

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over a decades worth of experience. I worked as a nanny in New York City for 2 years (age 14 months- 3 years). I have nannied for a family with a baby starting when he was 5 months - 10 months. I have been a camp counselor working with elementary to high school aged kids. I have worked as a teacher's assistant in a special needs classroom in an elementary school for close to two years, working with kids from kindergarten to third grade ages. I have worked in a daycare for over two years and have younger siblings that I babysat all through high school and college. I have also been a baby sitter for numerous family friends. I graduated with a Bachelors degree in american sign language interpreting in 2014. I have been first aid and CPR certified since I was fifteen. Just ask if you Read more have any questions. HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Daniel D.

11/26/2018

Great with my kids!

Heather M.

2/4/2013

Delle gave us peace of mind while we had to go out of state. Our 3 dogs loved her and even looked for her after we had gotten home. Her rates were reasonable, she is a pleasure to work with, and the reference I spoke with was totally right, you can't do better. She is now our go to Gal for all of our pet sitting needs!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

American Sign Language Interpreting

Graduated Maryville College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Delle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now