JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Louisville, KY 40211

Meet Chanel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am Chanel. I recently finished graduate school at UofL. I currently live in the Jeffersontown area of Louisville, Kentucky. Previously, I lived in Lexington until I graduated from undergrad at UK. Throughout high school and undergrad I gained a lot of experience as a babysitter and a summer nanny and to be honest, I miss it! During my time at UK I worked for two early childhood development programs the first being AmeriCorps Jumpstart Program which allowed me to go into pre-k/kindergarten classrooms and help the students to develop skills to begin reading, which would give them a jumpstart on reading for the rest of their academic career. I was extremely rewarding for me and I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent with the students. I also worked for the America Reads Program through UK. In this program I would tutor elementary aged children in everything from reading skills, Read more to math, to English as a second language. So I have gained a lot of experience tutoring children but I also babysat for several families around the Lexington area as well as being a part time sitter for one family and their nanny in the summer. I have always enjoyed working with children and I'm look forward to more babysitting here in the Louisville area. I have a fairly open schedule so I am available for date night babysitting, part time or full time babysitting. If you have any questions feel free to email me or shoot me a text. My email is clwork02@gmail.com and my cell phone is (270) 579- 1034. Thank you for your time and consideration! I look forward to hearing from you! :) -Chanel

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lorie C.

10/13/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Promotion/ Public Health

Graduated University of Louisville 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chanel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now