Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Louisville, KY 40220

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a first year teacher at Lafayette High School and a recent graduate of Georgetown College. In the past 10 years I have worked extensively as a baby-sitter, nanny and preschool teacher. I have just begun my career as a public school teacher and am looking to supplement my income and get to know some great kids. I love interacting with children and believe in playing and learning with them. I have worked as a preschool teacher for children ages 6 weeks to 5 years and babysat and/or nannied for children ages 8 weeks to 11 years. I have worked with multiples as well as children with special needs. I have my own transportation and am available most nights and weekends. I have previously been CPR certified but the certificate has not been renewed recently. I have references available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/06/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

History and education

Graduated Georgetown College 2014

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now