JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Louisville, KY 40205

Meet Elena

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Elena. I will be a Freshmen at Bellarmine University this fall studying nursing with a minor in Spanish. If someone could describe me in three words, they would say loving, caring, and accepting. I personally think I am a very compassionate, patient, honest, and a hard-worker. In regards to my qualifications I am CPR and First Aid Certified by the Red Cross. I am also a certified Red Cross Lifeguard, so I would feel very comfortable talking your child to the swimming pool in the summer. I have a variety of experience, I have worked with children with special needs, to 3 or more children, to babies, to preteens, and elementary aged children. I have worked/volunteered at a daycare the past couple summers. And am currently babysitting for different families on an as needed basis. I am looking for a part-time position as I am still Read more in school, but over the summer I am available most every day (or can be with notice). I am also able to help with cooking, cleaning, helping with homework, chores, or anything else you might need me to do around the house.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Elena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now