Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mount Washington, KY 40047

Meet Bri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a college student who is majoring in Elementary Education in College, I love helping, teaching and making children smile. I love watching children grow as people and learners. I truly believe that I have a passion for teaching children. I have had some experience with working with children, such as babysitting, camp counselor, job shadowing as an Elementary School Teacher, and just spending time with children of all different ages. I have babysat up to two children at a tine so far and have babysat ages from 6 to 9. I was a volunteer camp counselor for a week at The Center For Courageous Kids, The Center For Courageous Kids is a camp in Scottsville, Kentucky and is a camp for children age 6 to 16 who have life threatening illnesses that prevent them from going to a normal camp. Last summer when I volunteered for a week I Read more specifically was in a den of 7 to 8 year old girls. They all suffered from Epilepsy of all different forms, but luckily I was able to help not only those girls but other campers have an unforgettably incredible week. I have also gone into a Elementary School to job shadow a 1st grade teacher, where I was able to even help teach and work with the all of the students. I have been exposed to children my whole life, like playing with my cousins children, whose ages range from 18 months to 7 years. I find so much joy in helping, teaching and making children smile and I hope with this outlet that I can find a way to continue to feed that joy and passion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Currently attending Jefferson Community and Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now