Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Murray, KY 42071

Meet Jada

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, When it comes to childcare, I have quite a bit of experience for my age. Since I was twelve, and maybe even younger, I have babysat for various people. The most memorable were twin, foster girls that I was babysitting for a family friend. These girls immediately had my heart, as they were so sweet and I could tell they had been through a lot. I spent a lot of time with them that summer, babysitting them from around seven in the morning to five in the evening Monday through Friday. I grew very close with those girls and would like to think I made an impact on their lives. When their foster mother, Tina Scheer, was able to adopt them, they got the choice to change their names. One of them changed their name to Jada in honor of me. I still feel so thankful that I had Read more those girls as a part of my life. Another memorable experience with childcare that I have was when I worked for South Livingston Elementary’s After-School Program. I worked as a teacher’s assistant but mainly worked as an aid to a parapallegic girl. I helped her with her homework, assisted with activities, and played games with her. Additionally, I once babysat for a woman named Tiffany Ramage. She had me babysit her three grandchildren while the parents were at work. There have also been various other people I have babysat for over the years with various ages of children. For the past few years, I have mainly been working in restaurants. This might seem irrelevant, but I think it has given me the kind of experience most people don’t have. Through this work, I have learned patience, compassion, and kindness along with the ability to encounter all sorts of people. Because of this, and my previous child care encounters, I believe I am well-equipped to handle all types of people in all types of situations. In conclusion, I would like to thank you for considering me for this position. I am a very easy-going, caring person that would like this opportunity. Thank you again, and feel free to contact me if I seem like the right candidate. Sincerely, Jada Cosby

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jada doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning



Currently attending Murray State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jada's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now