Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Concord, KY 42076

Meet June

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is June, I live in New Concord KY. I am available week nights 4pm to 9 pm except Wednesdays and weekends until 11 pm. I am a lead teacher at a daycare in Murray KY. I have over 20 years of experience as a sitter/nanny from newborns to teenagers. A little more about my work history with children: I worked at Fox Ridge Elementary in the AM kindergarten classroom and supervised their lunch/recess. I also worked at HBT Elementary & Sycamore Trails in Early Childhood Special Ed. I absolutely love the school experience. I babysat for 6 families aging from 7 weeks old to 13 years old in Illinois. I have just been hired by 3 families here in TN/KY. I am very loving, patient and outgoing and love having activities that children will find entertaining. I am a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. Read more I'd be happy to talk or meet to discuss further. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/09/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 02/09/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/17

Ratings & reviews

June doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Business and education

Judson College - Elgin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share June's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now