JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Radcliff, KY 40160

Meet Tammy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Tammy! I have been working with children for the past 17 years. The past few years, however, I have been a private nanny for some of the most amazing families. I have been blessed to have been invited into their homes, lives and most importantly, their children's lives and had the ability to watch and give their children the attention and care they needed while their parents had to work. I have always loved working with children. I have worked in learning centers, I have been a lead infant room teacher, toddler teacher, preschool teacher and had the opportunity to work with the older kid in the afternoon! But, my favorites, would have to be the babies, hands down. Not that all ages are not fun and don't have their moments, but babies are the ones who have the tummy time (and don't like it) and they Read more are the ones who learn to roll over on their backs and then back to their tummy (and when they get on a roll - literally, it is amazing watching them) I love doing arts and crafts with children of all ages. Oh yes! Paint on an infants hand and feet and their initial reaction is one that is priceless and one that I try to capture for the parents on camera. I am a big fan of capturing moments on pictures and sending them to mom and dad, because I know that you are at work and you are missing your little one, so a snap shot here and there would brighten any bodies day! I am a full time student at WKU working on my bachelors degree in Sociology with a minor in Criminology and Child Studies, but not to worry, my classes are online. If I can answer any questions for you, please do not hesitate to let me know! And have a most blessed day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Tammy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Sociology

Western Kentucky University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Tammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now