Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, KY 40475

Meet Shalontae

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I’m Shalontae. I’m 22 years old and a junior at EKU. My major is Psychology and I’m working towards a minor in criminal justice. During my senior year in high school I had the opportunity to work in the daycare center led by Mrs. Karen Feldhaus. The ages of children were between 2-5. It was 3 days a week and I worked in teams to develop lesson plans for each week which included story time, craft activity, snack time, free play, and outdoor play. It was a great learning experience for me and during that time I also became CPR certified. Some other info about me is that I am very outgoing & I have took classes such as Child and Human Development and first aid training. Also, from March 2020 to August 2020, I babysat two children ages 1 & 3 from 11:00am-3:00 pm at my home due Read more to the daycares being shut down. This helped me gain more experience in child care and I would love to continue learning and growing! Currently I work at a Daycare in Richmond as a floater. I work with ages infant to 12 years old. I can provide references upon request! If you are interested or have any questions please feel free to contact me. Thank you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shalontae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Eastern Kentucky University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shalontae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now