Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, KY 40475

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families! My name is Katie and I'm 28 years young. I have 9 years of nanny experience and a cumulative 13 years of childcare experience in daycares and/or babysitting. I absolutely adore being a nanny and I'm proud of the work I do. About me as a nanny: * I’m an extension of you as a parent - after all it takes a village to raise a family! * I LOVE Pinterest - crafts, snacks, activities …ALL OF IT! * If it’s decent weather you can always catch us outside * I’m here to help your kids reach all their milestones and learn * I’m silly and have no fear in being a goof in public but rest assured that safety is always my number one priority * I believe kids learn best through trying and playing - so yes sometimes it’s messy but I promise your kid will Read more thrive! About me: * We are moving May 15th to the Lexington area to be closer to family as my father in law recently passed * I live here with my incredible husband, my goofy 3 yr old son, my 7 year old step son and our two doggies Terk and Tarzan * Most of our weekends are spent exploring! * I am originally from Colorado! (Probably why I love the outdoors so much) * I’ve always worked with kids since the time I was old enough to get a job (15) * I am terrified of cows! *I am a year away from having my Bachelor’s in Psychology! * I’m in the process of renewing my CPR/First Aid in person, I am vaccinated, I have a clean driving record and background. I hope this helps you know a little about me and why I will be the BEST nanny for your kids. I look forward to speaking to you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/25/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/24/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/22

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending University of Maryland - University College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now