Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Ft Mitchell, KY 41017

Meet Kristina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kristina and I have been married for 9 years. I have a daughter (age 14) and a step-son (age 14). My daughter lives with us almost full time, her father has her on the weekends. Our son stays with us a couple nights during the week, when my husband has days off of work. My husband is a police officer, so he works often on weekends. My daughter has ADHD and step-son has ADD, so I have experience working with them on difficulties with learning & behavior issues, etc. I love doing hands-on activities with the children - arts & crafts, coloring, dress-up and going on walks. Right now I am available almost any evening and weekend. I am an open book and I have references, so please feel free to ask any questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/04/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Meridith S.

6/5/2010

Kristina is awesome! She was so helpful for us and our needs in the Winter. She is very fun and has lots of energy for wild kids like ours!

Stacy J.

9/12/2009

We used Kristy to babysit our 1 year old (almost 2) and 4 month old while we attended a wedding and reception. We had never left them with a sitter, so we weren't sure how it would go...but we absolutely loved Kristy. We felt very comfortable leaving the kids with her and she did a GREAT job. She even got our one year old to go to bed on time, which we can never get her to do. THANKS KRISTY FOR LETTING US ENJOY A NIGHT OUT TO OURSELVES!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Marketing/Advertising

Graduated Columbus State Community College 1998

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now