Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Winchester, KY 40391

Meet Hendy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Hendy, I have been a nanny for 13+ years, and have loved every minute of it! I have worked with children ages: 2 months-to 14 yrs of age. I am experienced with: multiples, adhd/mood disorders, learning and motor delays, as well as respiratory disorders such as asthma. I believe in order to be a great sitter you have to have 4 things: patience, understanding, fun, and above all else, excellent comunication with the child and his/her parents! If I sound like a good candidate for your position, please do not hesitate to email me at: hendy.assad@gmail.com Thank you for your time!    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kathi H.

2/20/2011

Hendy babysat for us for the first time and we loved her. She was very warm, friendly, and right on time. She hit it off with my son right away and he enjoyed having her play with him! I would highly recommend her!!! Kathi H.

Stacey W.

8/3/2010

Hendy has been helping to care for my two young children while my partner is receiving treatment for cancer - a stressful situation to say the least! We feel very lucky to have found her. Hendy is reliable, punctual, flexible, and great with both kids (a preschooler and an infant). She is very creative, positive, and loving. Our family recommends her highly.

Joy H.

10/16/2009

We were only in town for a few days, but needed a trustworthy, reliable sitter while we were here to care for our 14 month old son. Hendy was prompt and amiable and our son took right to her. I needed her to arrive early in the morning, which she had no problem with. Hendy is a pleasant young lady and we were lucky to find her while we were here. Joy Howard

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

psychology

Attended Arizona College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Hendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now