Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Abita Springs, LA 70420

Meet Austin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just graduated from southeastern in December and I'm working on starting my own business so in the meantime I have been picking up some odd jobs! I have a few years of experience babysitting and I do enjoy it. I am really good with kids and enjoy working and hanging out with them. I have also worked as a camp councilor for a summer camp and I enjoyed that as well. I may not have as much experience as many people on this website but I figure why not apply! I know how particular parents are when it comes to their children and who they hire. I would not be applying if I didn't think I was more than qualified and trustworthy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Austin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$17/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures

Education

Graphic Design

Southeastern Louisiana University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Austin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now