Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, LA 71303

Meet Genevieve

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Who am I? To paint that picture of all my traits, skills, training and personality would be the most vivid Picasso. To know me is to Love me, I am a multifaceted woman that doesn’t have any children of my own (yet) but have taken care of children for well over a decade. Growing up, my parents were foster parents to children as well as even my siblings friends that didn’t have a good home have found a warm embrace, a bed, and home cooked meals when they needed it. I’ve worked at daycare facilities, as well as live-in nanny with families and babysitting. I’ve also taken care of the Elderly for a few years. I am energetic, respectful, encouraging and uplifting, while also vibrating a positive attitude that’s enthusiastic and creative about ways and views in Life and the Light that is beaming from within each and every person Read more young or old. Life is so incredibly fragile and every single day is such a magical gift, and I believe in seeing that magic all around in even the smallest of places. I am in my 30’s and I am a responsible, respectful, trustworthy adult with the patience of a saint and the biggest heart full of unconditional love and kindness that connects me with children in so many ways, as well as being an advocate for them when their small voices sometimes can’t be heard or understood. While I have my own core values, I am also flexible and understanding to another persons views and have no problems or complaints when it comes to the parents wishes and wants for their children. My place is not to take Yours or implement my ways or rules while you are at work. My place and job is to provide care, structure and love as an extension of you. What You feel is the way you want your child cared for so that while you are work maintaining your footing in this world or trailblazing the way for your families legacy your mind and heart can never have to worry about your child’s care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Genevieve doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Genevieve's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now