Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baton Rouge, LA 70815

Meet Jontia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a 23 year old mother of 1 , I have a beautiful little girl . And I actually grew up watching kids and volunteered at elementary and middle schools to be a teacher assistant, I love kids a lot and honestly I’m ready for a career change and I feel I’m too nice to be working for McDonald’s and Circle K , nothing wrong with those places but I have such a sweet and humbled personality , I never work in those establishments , But I have experience with kids from 0-3 years old , and older , On my free time I love the gym , and out to eat. I also do photography and an influencer and model ! Just trying to start taking the things I’m really good at and make my money . Hope to hear back from you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Jontia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Vet Tech

Attended Baton Rouge Community College

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Jontia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now