Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, my name is Courtney Allen and I just recently turned 20 years old! I moved to Baton Rouge in August to begin my college journey. I am originally from Dallas Tx so I am still getting used to the differences between states. One of the best qualities about myself is my motivation to stay busy and on top of my responsibilities. I love having many things to do and staying organized through those activities! I currently have 4 years of nannying experience while working with kiddos. In high school, I had two families I nannied for, that was an amazing experience. Both families had 2-3 children both boys and girls. Recently, (before the move) i nannied for 2 other families. One had a little boy, and the other family had 2 little girls. For our activities everyday, I would take them to a playground or trampoline parks or Read more any other fun places with activities. I really love taking the kids out to do fun things!! On laid back days, I would bring over game boards or other hands on activities to keep everyone entertained. The best way to describe my work, would be that I am a hands on nanny. I try my best to stay off my phone and engage with the children. To me personally, showing that your attention is on a child let’s them see that they are heard and people are there to listen to them. I hope that I am a right fit for your family and their needs! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now