Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Meet Rian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rian. I am 29 years old I am very outgoing, well mannered, loving, supportive, friendly, creative, loves to do Arts and crafts, play games, play outside, do anything educational and stimulating, cook, clean. I am a person who loves to be involved with the family I nanny. I have been a full time nanny for about the last 10+ years and babysitting since I was 13. I have taken several child development classes and love the teaching and helping kids learn new things aspect of nanning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 07/08/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 07/08/2016

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jacqueline P.

1/18/2012

Rian has been our nanny for the last few months taking care of our two girls (2yr & 7mths). She is dependable, respectful of parents rules/wishes, and great with the kids. She focuses on helping the children develop appropriate skills for their age group. For instance, with my 2 yr old she is working on potty training, manners, writing, counting, and using utensils. For my infant she interacts with her a lot to try and develop her vocal ability and is trying to teach her to crawl. In addition to taking care of the children she also does their laundry, changes linens, and light housekeeping. Unfortunately my family is moving and we can't take Rian with us. I highly recommend her. She has been such a blessing to our family. If you would like to learn more please call me 281-687-0338.. Jacqueline

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Occupational therapy

Graduated Louisiana State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Rian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now