Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 26 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bossier City, LA 71111

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone, my name is Amber and I’m 37 years young. I am on here looking for a nanny/babysitting position. I am what you would call a natural born helper. So it’s no problem for me to find different and creative ways to make you and your family’s life easier. I have a talent for entertaining little ones. My proudest accomplishments have been teaching them how to grow up to be sweet, kind and respectful human beings. It is my joy to bring smiles and laughter out of kids of all ages . I just love to entertain them with my silly, funny sense of humor. It’s also fun for me to explore different arts and crafts with them as well as playing games, reading books together and getting in touch with natural outside. I am currently looking for a regular job that is consistent. I have my own transportation, Read more I’m pet friendly and don’t mind cooking or preparing meals or snacks. I’m also a very well clean kept individual and don’t mind doing a little light house keeping. I’m a very creative person and I’m also very passionate about my job and caring for little ones. I’m looking for a family that will treat me as one of the crew with kindness and respect. I’m also currently vaccinated from the covid 19 and will take any measurement or precaution to protect you and your family. So if you’re interested and would like to know more about me please feel free to message me. I’d love the opportunity to meet you and discuss what you are looking for in a child care provider. Thanks for your time and have a blessed week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/05/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/02/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Yvonne B.


Chelsea R.


Amber is wonderful to work with. She's very responsive, sweet with kids, and responsible. You will not regret hiring her!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Amber's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now