JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Denham Springs, LA 70726

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Here is a little about me... I just moved here from Indiana to be closer to my fiance. I have applied for several jobs but I have been hoping for a nanny position. I love kids very much and have some experience helping my sister start a daycare. Moving here also moved me away from my niece and nephews and I long to have children around me. One reason I feel I would be great for what you need is my work ethic and I would love and cherish time with your children every day. I would treat them as my own and love them as such. I learn quickly and love to work. I am currently living in Denham Springs 70726. I would love to make $10.00-$15.00 per hour. My 1st job was babysitting and the last 4 years I have been babysitting off and on for my niece Read more and nephews ages 2-7

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Work

Attended Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now