Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Destrehan, LA 70047

Meet Charlene

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Charlene. I am recently widowed and have 4 grown children. I am retired and live in Destrehan. I would Ike to work part time but my schedule is flexible. I am a member of the St. Charles United Methodist Church in London and Destrehan. To keep busy, I volunteer with children’s church and have taken the child development classes. I also volunteer for a local food bank associated with Second Harvest. I am a member of the Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep Organization as a volunteer photographer. I also teach children’s swim lessons at my home and I am CPR certified thru the American Red Cross Association. You are welcome to see my reviews under “Summer Swim Lessons” thru Facebook (though I couldn’t get you where it is as I am FB illiterate, lol). My likes: Raining days Babies Flowers Shopping Desserts Cleaning Organizing Traveling Read more Photography Stars in the sky Dislikes: Dirty house Gossip Dishonesty School Diets If you are looking for a patient, caring person, who will be watching your children, instead of their phone,Iwill be happy to speak with you. I will also provide references. Please do not consider me unless I am working in a clean environment. I understand families are very busy and a “lived in house” is fine.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/29/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/20/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/29/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jonathan S.


Pamela Q.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Graduated Delgado Community College 1997


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Charlene's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now