Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Gonzales, LA 70737

Meet Rochelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Rochelle, im 40 years old, im a non smoker, im a mother of 2 college students, i have over 20 years experience babysitting all ages, over 10 years experience working in daycare taking care of 6 infants and al other ages, im CPR/first aid certified, great references , I babysit for a family of 4 children for almost 4 years, have my own transportation, very honest, independent, reliable, if interested please message me thanks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Paula M.


Paula M.


Mrs Rochelle worked for us for a little less than 3 months. She simply quit showing up to work after not coming in Monday day after Superbowl. She said she too was sick to come in Monday, then by Tuesday she was in perfect health. Quit showing up after we asked for a doctor's release. Then she sent me the rudest text, after not answering my phone call. She accused my family of being too clean, because we ask her to wash hands before feeding the baby, and show her how to fold blankets so the drawer would shut. She also expects getting paid sick leave, snow days, and paid holidays.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rochelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now