Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gretna, LA 70053

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Lisa and I have 20 + years caring for children of all ages. Infant & Toddler care provided for two different families. Children ranged in ages 6 weeks old(girl)w/ a toddler brother(14 months). Parents preferred in home care, just were not quite ready for day care. Parents were looking for a smaller, familiar environment. For the last seven years I worked for a non-profit organization that provided classes using arts enhanced curriculum . Visual Arts, Drama , Chess, Creative Writing, Math(using song writing) ,Dance and more advanced classes for middle school children. Teaching them what to expect in High School & college interviews. How to choose their High School and more. I was Assistant Director at an Uptown Charter Public Immersion School (K-8). I cared for the little's before going to the site from very early in the morning. School site from 3-6:00pm,sometimes 6:30. I am available usually Read more same day. If I can find a family looking to work w/ the same person, that would be great! Seeing little one's grow & helping them learn is so rewarding. I have activities for all age groups until they reach 4th grade, then it's more focus on homework & getting them to and from extra curricular activities. Can help w/ infant sleep scheduling, potty training . I have no problems caring for sick children. Most of the time they just want to be held, rocked, extra TLC. CPR & First Aid Training. I can promise a happy baby/ Toddler or Child/Siblings that will have more to tell you than they just sat in front of the TV. Unless, they are allowed to play games or use their electronics. I can happily provide references, background check. Worked with children w/ ASD, ADD& ADHD. Each child is different & cannot be treated the same. I truly believe you have to figure out & pay close attention to what engages children for a positive experience. Also, paying close attention teaches you how to handle when their having a challenging day, Don't We all have those days from time to time...even the littlest of little's!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/11/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sally C.

10/18/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now