Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, LA 70508

Meet Allyson

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Allyson! I am 21 and have been babysitting pretty much since I was 14/15. I have taken the "Safety Sitter" course which trains you on CPR as well as Heimlich. Some additional past child care includes: teaching Sunday school to preschoolers at church, working a Chick-Fil-A sponsored camp with children 1st-9th grade, as well as teaching gymnastics at The Little Gym with children ranging from 4 mo-12 yrs of age. I have also traveled to four different countries in regulates to mission work, as well as ministering to children and families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amber I.

4/16/2018

My name is Amber Ingram and I have had the absolute pleasure of employing Ms. Allyson Beduze for Nannying Services. Allyson worked for me the duration of my husbands deployment, from December 2017 to April 2018. You can reach me at (936) 443-1254 or amberleigh.ingram@gmail.com if you have any questions regarding Allyson’s employment with me. The thing that sets Allyson apart from anyone else I’ve hired for child care is her ability to take initiative. She knows that I function better in a neat and orderly home and tasked herself to go above and beyond helping me around the house. If John went down for a nap early, she was never eager to leave. She’d stay until her contacted time was up busying herself with any chore she could find to do. As a new mom twice over I can’t tell you how that kind of help made such a huge difference. I never had to let things fall through the cracks because she was always there to lend a helping hand with a big ole smile on her face! She was a life saver for me on more than a few occasions. I could see how invested she was in doing a good job for us and how intent she was on helping me while I recovered from the birth of my daughter and did my best to tackle all of the daily things that need to be done to keep up a household with a husband away. She made what could have been a very difficult time in all our lives not only bearable but joyful. We both considered her position here flexible but if she was ever running behind because of unforeseen circumstances she always communicated with me and stayed late on occasion when her schedule allowed. She learned a lot working with us and was always trying to learn more. I cannot speak highly enough of this young woman. She really is one of a kind. If you are lucky enough to have found her, hold on to her and appreciate her because you’ll never find a harder worker! I’m so proud of her and have been blessed to have her in my family’s life. I know you’ll love her, we sure do.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Allyson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now