Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, LA 70508

Meet Jillian

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Jillian, I am originally from Lafayette and recently moved back after finishing graduate school about a year ago! I am a part time sitter/caregiver because I love caring for children, but I am also a full time Occupational Therapist! I have diverse experience in caring for children of all ages and abilities. My professional skills as an OT has allowed me to assist families with infants/children with dyslexia, ADD/ADHD, autism, DS, cerebral palsy etc. I love to help with any therapeutic needs, homework, snack/dinner time, bedtime routine, and of course playtime! My favorite playtime is either time outside with nature or inside games like hide and seek and/or crafts! I think it also important to help parents out with any light cleaning and cooking when able, and errands if asked! In my free time I enjoy any type of physical activity outside, cooking, and painting!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/21/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Masters of Science; Occupational Therapy

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now