Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Luling, LA 70070

Meet Jaz'myn

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jaz’Myn L. I am a 22 year old college student majoring in both Sports Management & Early Childhood Education. As a person, I’m very outgoing, responsible, have great communication, and love to have fun. Over the years, I’ve been a teachers assistant for a 1.5 years & a daycare teacher for 5 years. I am well experienced with infants, toddlers, school age, and teens. Also, I have 2 years experience working with children who have special needs. While working at previous daycares, I’ve obtained the proper trainings and certifications: CPR/First Aid, Child Safety, etc. As someone who loves caring for children, it’s my duty to make sure both the child and parent needs are met.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Reagan D.


Jaz’myn is still currently my babysitter. She has been babysitting my 5 year old autistic and epileptic daughter and my 11 year old daughter while I work for the past two weeks. She has so much energy and is full of life. My kids are always tired when I get home because of how much Jaz’myn does with them. She has taken them to many fun places and is so great. She cooks for them and always cleans up after herself. I would highly recommend Jaz’myn to anyone that needs a sitter once the summer is over of course.

Stacey R.


Jaz is great!!! She not only provided great care for my grandson while sitting, she also went above & beyond & did some light cleaning without being asked. She is very respectful & pleasant, just a great personality. We will continue to call on Jaz whenever we need her & I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great sitter!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Sports Management & Early Childhood Education

Grambling State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaz'myn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now