Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Mandeville, LA 70471

Meet Grace

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Grace! And I would love to care for your children. I have enjoyed caring for others for as long as I can remember. Currently, I am pursuing a degree in developmental psychology to continue my work with children. Beginning at a young age, I would help my parents out with my younger sister. Since then, I have held various roles helping others. Previously, I have experience with children through babysitting positions, as well as various programs created to aid in child development and learning. For the past three years, I have cared for one family's two children where I have held the responsibility of cooking, cleaning, and providing a creative/fun learning environment. There is something so rewarding about being able to witness a child's growth and achievement of goals. Additionally for about a year, I aided an intellectually disabled young woman with running errands and getting to and Read more from social gatherings. I also have extensive experience caring for dogs. If your family has animals, I am skilled in this area as well! I am responsible, caring, and extremely empathetic. In previous roles, I have been praised for my adaptability and ability to be professional in even the most casual settings. Your child's safety and happiness is my top priority. I truly enjoy caring for others, and I would love to be your child's babysitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now